exceptionnoted

Just another WordPress.com site

Singing in the face of fear

Live Life! God's way

The hymn sung by Jesus and His closest followers on the night he was betrayed concluded the Passover meal.

Psalm 118:5-7

In my anguish I cried to the LORD, and he answered by setting me free.

The LORD is with me; I will not be afraid.

What can man do to me?

The LORD is with me; he is my helper.

I will look in triumph on my enemies.

What anguish awaited Jesus as he faced all that would happen from the night in which he was betrayed until his death at 3:00 p.m. on Good Friday!  He will cry to the LORD in the Garden.  He will cry out to the LORD on the cross.  The 7 last sayings depict the depth of communication between the First and Second person of the Triune God.

How did the LORD answer the psalmist?  “by setting me free.”   Jesus was and is…

View original post 241 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

